User Management and Permissions

User Setup

Account Administrators have full access to adding new users, editing permission levels, or removing (deactivating) users.

Check out this quick how-to video

 

To add a New User:

     1. From the Homepage, click on your name in the top right hand corner

     2. Click on User Administration

     3. On the User Administration tab, click Create New User

     4. Enter the required fields: Username, Email Address, First Name, Last Name

     5. Then select a User Role:

User Administrator:

     - Full access to My Account

     - Add, Remove Users

     - Set/Edit permission levels

     - Can see invoices and orders for users that User Administrator is assigned to.

     - Default approver if none is assigned to a user.

Buyer Level 3:

     - Can order without approval.

     - Can see orders 

     - Cannot access User Administration

Buyer Level 1:

     - Cannot be assigned as an approver.

     - All orders require approval.

     - Can see orders

     6. Click Create New User

 

 

Changing User Settings:

Account Administrators have full access to editing existing user information, changing user permission levels (User Roles), or removing (deactivating) users.

To Change User Permission Settings (User Roles):

     1. From the Homepage, click on your name in the top right-hand corner

     2. Click on User Administration

     3. On the User Administration tab, click on the username of the user you wish to edit

The User Information tab displays that user's username, email address, first name, and last name.  Below this, under Status, the last sign-in date and time that user was signed-in and whether that user is active (has access to signing into the account):

 

Below Settings, the current User Role assigned to the user is displayed:

 

      4. To change the User Role, click on the current user's role:

 

     - If Buyer 1 is selected, you will be required to select an approver

     - If Buyer 3 is selected, you will be required to select whether Contract Pricing is active or not. 

       See Contract Pricing for more information.

     5.  Click Save Changes

     6. The User's settings will now be updated.


Deactivating an Existing User

Account Administrators can deactivate any existing users on an account.  Once a user has been deactivated, that user will no longer have access to sign-in to the account.  Deactivated users can be reactivated at any time.

To Deactivate a User:

     1. From the Homepage, click on your name in the top right-hand corner

     2. Click on User Administration

     3. On the User Administration tab, click on the username of the user you wish to deactivate

     4. On the User Information tab, click on the Active checkbox to deselect it

     5. Click Save Changes

     6. The deactivated user will no longer have access to the account.

 

     end of the article